totalMINI
Home Forum Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Like/Follow Us here: 
Go Back   totalMINI Forums - MINI Forum > Model & Non-Model Specific > MINI Countryman
Reload this Page Joys of Countryman ownership at 3 months old!

Click here to visit our sponsors

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Joys of Countryman ownership at 3 months old!
Old
  (#1 (permalink))
totalBeginner
Cdfebay is on a distinguished road

Icon9 Joys of Countryman ownership at 3 months old! - 19th July 2013, 08:02 AM

Hi,

Newbie here and had just posted in another thread about reliability, thought i'd start a new thread as I wanted to seek some advice from the people in the know. Apologies in advance for the long thread but I'm puzzled with how to proceed next with my dealer or just put it down to owning a Mini.

I bought a new Countryman Cooper D 2wd manual in April 2013 and now have just over 2.5k miles on it. Had lots of issues on delivery with a dented wheelarch and the valet making lots of deep scratches in the paint (Blazing Red) that it took them 2 days to reprep it -still not 100% but as good as they can get it.

Anyhow, last weekend the climate control system went down, whilst the display was on and could be altered not a bit of air hot or cold would come out of the vents.